Jump to content







Valhalla was the second Rune Pure & Tank clan in RuneScape, officially founded in early 2007, with it being in the works throughout 2006. At the time, only one other such clan existed (Higher Force); T H E Do0rs founded the clan with the vision of creating an alternative to this clan. Starting out as an east-dragons PK team, Valhalla quickly established its dominance and had many competitive rivalries in both Pre-EoC and OSRS.

In its final chapter in OSRS, Valhalla established itself as not only the best and last Rune Pure clan in game after defeating and closing its rivals, but as a force to be reckoned with in the P2P clan world amongst the biggest names in the clan world. They also maintained a thriving community, with the second most active forums below Reign of Terror's.

Presently, a "sister" clan, Avalon, exists for those still wanting to be a part of the community. In many ways, it is "the" Rune Pure & Tank community, as it is the only clan containing veterans of the original community & contains Leaders of Higher Force, Valhalla, Phalanx, and Anarchy, Empyrean of OSRS.






Register Now

When not signing into a registered account, you're missing out on several benefits:

 

- Access to view all public forum sections and posts

- Create and reply to status updates

- View others' member profiles

- Contact other members

- Create and post in your topics

- Manage your own profiles

 

.. And much more.

 

CLICK HERE NOW TO REGISTER



Photo

Mouse and controller


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
19 replies to this topic

#1
karils

karils

    Forum Guest
  • Posts: 232
  • Joined: 17-January 15
RSN: karils v5
Age: 18

So yeah, I don't know how to word this properly, but I'll do the best I can to explain what I have and what I'm looking to achieve.

 

Essentially, I have two monitors, and have recently started playing skyrim again. As things are, when I start up skyrim, the mouse no longer works and my 360 controller takes over so I can play skyrim.

 

What I am looking to achieve is functionality of both, but I would like the mouse to work separately from skyrim, and the controller still work with skyrim so that I can play skyrim and click in runescape at the same time on one computer.

 

 

Hopefully that makes enough sense and kept it brief enough to not confuse you more than I have to. If someone has any solution, or something to try, throw it out there. 

 

Please note:

 

I have tried forcing skyrim into a window mode, but the results are still the same with the mouse losing functionality.

 

Virtual machine would probably work but that sounds like too much work.


Edited by karils, 16 February 2015 - 09:01 PM.

Posted Image

#2
Refine

Refine

    Hero
  • Posts: 721
  • Joined: 03-November 14
RSN: Refine
Age: 19

Try alt+tab. You could even bind it to one of your controllers buttons with a program called Joy to Key. Just tested, shift+tab is a better option if you're using steam. 


Edited by Refine, 16 February 2015 - 08:19 PM.

Posted Image

Spoiler

#3
karils

karils

    Forum Guest
  • Posts: 232
  • Joined: 17-January 15
RSN: karils v5
Age: 18

alt tab changes window but doesnt let me do anything in both at same time, plus it often causes crashes to desktop which I want to avoid.


Edited by karils, 16 February 2015 - 08:26 PM.

Posted Image

#4
Refine

Refine

    Hero
  • Posts: 721
  • Joined: 03-November 14
RSN: Refine
Age: 19

you using steam?


Posted Image

Spoiler

#5
Orc

Orc

    Hero
  • Posts: 1,154
  • Joined: 31-December 14
RSN: 4f7263

Run the thing that grabs focus (Skyrim) in a VM with GPU passthrough.



#6
karils

karils

    Forum Guest
  • Posts: 232
  • Joined: 17-January 15
RSN: karils v5
Age: 18

no, its not on steam, and Orc if you could give me a walkthrough on that I would appreciate it

 

EDIT: seems like too much work, i'll just grab my laptop and setup next to my desktop rofl.


Edited by karils, 16 February 2015 - 09:00 PM.

Posted Image

#7
BroScience

BroScience

    Hero
  • Posts: 2,473
  • Joined: 16-September 14
RSN: GodWasATank

saw the problem. not sure how to fix. gl


xHIdYTS.png
eolPcQb.gif

SFBeCYl.gif

 

 


#8
Maserati V8

Maserati V8

    Hero
  • Posts: 1,495
  • Joined: 02-October 14
RSN: Runepure: Maserati V8
Age: 22
Quit skyrim

tumblr_mbqqb1z2T61r8omuyo1_500.gif

ydF6Tnj.gif

8ba7bf386272fc7c5e0ea16d09c5b1a7.png

The Sure Sign of an unmistakable design 


#9
karils

karils

    Forum Guest
  • Posts: 232
  • Joined: 17-January 15
RSN: karils v5
Age: 18

Quit skyrim

:( no, why?


Posted Image

#10
Raver Nate

Raver Nate

    Forum Guest
  • Posts: 2,447
  • Joined: 20-October 14
RSN: Raver nate
Age: 20
I don't belive this is a possible setup

#11
Deezer

Deezer

    Forum Guest
  • Posts: 597
  • Joined: 28-October 14
RSN: Deezer
Age: 17

Pekka does a similar thing to fish monkfish and play CS GO, he might be able to help you out


Posted Image
Posted Image

#12
Pekka

Pekka

    Moderator
  • Posts: 3,989
  • Joined: 04-August 09
RSN: Rangish Tank
Age: 22

Damn, no idea, but seems like Skyrim has set the controller as default instead of mouse. That is the place I'd be searching from. Though, me being too lazy, I'd just get rid of the controller and use mouse only.


<p style="text-align:center;"><span style="color:#ffffff;"><em>"I hate to lose more than I love to win."</em></span><br><br>0H7HOEC.png</p><p style="text-align:center;">YBX0dG0.png</p><p style="text-align:center;">hm7Yd9I.png </p><p style="text-align:center;"> </p><p style="text-align:center;"><a class="bbc_url" href="http://leetscape.com/">Rangish_Tank.png</a></p><p style="text-align:center;"><span style="color:#ffffff;">Also known as Sad Def Noob - the first truly maxed ranged tank with 99 Summoning.</span></p>

#13
Lionheart

Lionheart

    Moderator
  • Posts: 4,106
  • Joined: 05-October 14
RSN: Brit Zerk

 

Quit skyrim

:( no, why?

Bc it's the worst game in the whole Elder Scrolls series m8 :P

 

Srsly tho

 

EDIT: seems like too much work, i'll just grab my laptop and setup next to my desktop rofl.

Loool nigrigged wtf

 

Don't be lazy do it the xXx_MLG_Aoko_XxX way. I'm sure Orc could TeamView it for you, dude's a computer genius


tKKYJhp.jpg

Spoiler

#14
karils

karils

    Forum Guest
  • Posts: 232
  • Joined: 17-January 15
RSN: karils v5
Age: 18

It really isnt a 'nigrig' setup lmfao. Heres a pic of what it looks like..80e422232e6cc3644ece45aa6e21b1fc.jpg


Posted Image

#15
Maserati V8

Maserati V8

    Hero
  • Posts: 1,495
  • Joined: 02-October 14
RSN: Runepure: Maserati V8
Age: 22

It really isnt a 'nigrig' setup lmfao. Heres a pic of what it looks like..80e422232e6cc3644ece45aa6e21b1fc.jpg

 

razer naga ftw


tumblr_mbqqb1z2T61r8omuyo1_500.gif

ydF6Tnj.gif

8ba7bf386272fc7c5e0ea16d09c5b1a7.png

The Sure Sign of an unmistakable design 


#16
Yigi

Yigi

    Banned
  • Posts: 846
  • Joined: 25-June 10
RSN: Yigi
Age: 20
Ye like Pekka said, skyrim has the controller as default instead of the mouse.. Maybe it doesnt recognize the mouse?
Posted Image

#17
Veng

Veng

    Hero
  • Posts: 4,817
  • Joined: 14-August 14
RSN: M0tivate

Nice setup


SFBeCYl.gif
 

HsqwdwX.gif


#18
Refine

Refine

    Hero
  • Posts: 721
  • Joined: 03-November 14
RSN: Refine
Age: 19

Did a bit of research because I'd like to do this myself. I know it's possible because I can do it with Civ5 and CSGO. Try using "Actual Multiple Monitors" and enabling the option "Ignore Window Deactivation." It also has an option to add a task bar to your second monitor, which I really liked. 

 

 

p.s. don't download the trial version if you plan on torrenting it later


Edited by Refine, 18 February 2015 - 02:56 AM.

Posted Image

Spoiler

#19
karils

karils

    Forum Guest
  • Posts: 232
  • Joined: 17-January 15
RSN: karils v5
Age: 18
Ill give it a go tonight refine, thanks
Posted Image

#20
karils

karils

    Forum Guest
  • Posts: 232
  • Joined: 17-January 15
RSN: karils v5
Age: 18

Did a bit of research because I'd like to do this myself. I know it's possible because I can do it with Civ5 and CSGO. Try using "Actual Multiple Monitors" and enabling the option "Ignore Window Deactivation." It also has an option to add a task bar to your second monitor, which I really liked. 

 

 

p.s. don't download the trial version if you plan on torrenting it later

I gave this program a go, although I like it, and this seems to be on the right track it doesn't seem to work with skyrim despite being said to, I'll try moving the game into steam at some point to see if that works.


Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users